Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st ODI Highlights – July 29, 2018

In the tour match on July 26, 2018, South Africa won the toss and elected to bat first and scored 293 runs all out in 49.4 overs. The opener of the team Q de Kock † has gone with duck, HM Amla contributed 16, F du Plessis (c) scored 71 runs, JP Duminy 19, DA Miller 40, RR Hendricks 59, PWA Mulder 56 and CJ Dala 19. AM Fernando, NGRP Jayasuriya, and KN Peiris these three Sri Lanka bowlers took two wickets each of them, B Fernando and I Udana took one wicket each of them. Sri Lanka all out with 230 runs in 44.1 overs and South Africa won by 63 runs. PWA Mulder took three wickets, T Shamsi took the same, CJ Dala took two wickets, L Ngidi and JP Duminy took one wicket each of them.

The highest total of the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium is scored by Pakistan which is 385/7 scored against Bangladesh in 2010. The home team highest total at this venue is 312/4 scored against Bangladesh in 2010. South Africa highest total here is 235/7 in that match they lost the match for just one score against the home team in 2004.

SA v SL highlights today – first one day international from Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium (Sri Lanka) Sunday 10th July 2018. The tracks in Dambulla have seemingly become more batting friendly over the last couple of years. Chasing teams also appear to have done well, though the sample size is too small for this to be called a trend. There is no rain forecast.

Sri Lanka’s XI is difficult to predict, given the flux. Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga and Niroshan Dickwella are likely to form the four, although it is hard to say in which order. If they go with double-spin, Akila Dananjaya and Lakshan Sandakan are the likeliest to play. Kasun Rajitha may also be in the mix for an ODI debut.

Heinrich Klaasen picked up a groin strain and sat out the tour match, but is expected to be fit for the first ODI. He may be overlooked in favour of Mulder, however, who was good with bat and ball in the practice game. South Africa may opt for two spinners in Dambulla, in which case Keshav Maharaj and Tabraiz Shamsi may both play.

Sri Lanka have won the toss and are batting first.

Sri Lanka team/playing XI
Upul Tharanga, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews (capt), Niroshan Dickwella, Thisara Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Akila Dananjaya, Suranga Lakmal, Lakshan Sandakan, Lahiru Kumara.
South Africa team/playing XI
Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (capt), JP Duminy, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi.

Match Timings: 04:15 GMT | 09:45 Local

Umpires – Nigel Llong, Ruchira Palliyaguruge
TV Umpires – Paul Reiffel
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Ranmore Martinesz
Match number – ODI no. 4025

About Cricket Highlights

Check Also

Sri Lanka Vs South Africa 5th ODI Highlights – Aug 12, 2018

SA v SL highlights today – Fifth one day international from R.Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama, Colombo …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *