Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 1st T20 Match Highlights – July 1, 2018

Zim v Pak highlights today – Zimbabwe TNS 2018 (tri-nation series) First twenty/20 match from Harare Sports Club (Zimbabwe) Sunday 1st July 2018. World’s no 1 team in the shortest format of cricket will play with 12th number ranked team at their home today. Pakistan got 131 points in the ranking table and Zimbabwe got 58 points. In this series between Pakistan, Australia and Zimbabwe total seven matches will be played including final on 8th July 2018. Pakstan got seven consecutive victories in their last seven T20I’s and Zimbabwe lost their last four matches. The big thing is that the highest total of the Harare Sports Club venue is 198/4 scored by Pakistan against the home team in 2011.

Zimbabwe highest total of the venue is 170/6 scored against India in 2016 and that match was won by Zimbabwe by two runs and that was the last time when Zimbabwe got a victory, after that they played four T20I matches and lost of them.

Form guide

Zimbabwe WLLLL (last five completed matches, most recent first)
Pakistan WWWWW

Zimbabwe won the toss and chose to bowl first.

Pakistan team/playing XI
Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Hussain Talat, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(capt &wk), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan.
Zimbabwe team/playing XI
Solomon Mire, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza(capt), Tarisai Musakanda, Peter Moor(wk), Elton Chigumbura, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chisoro, Kyle Jarvis, John Nyumbu, Blessing Muzarabani.

Match Timings: 08:00 GMT | 10:00 Local | 13:00 PKT

It’s the middle of winter in Zimbabwe, with conditions expected to be cool and dry. The surface can offer something early on, but this is a late start owing to the T20Is. Hence, the side winning the toss may not mind batting first and set up the game. While it will be hard to say how experimental Pakistan decide to get, they might want to give their best players a run out to start the tour. Zimbabwe’s line-up is anybody’s guess, but one positive for the hosts is their fast bowling is largely unaffected by the player boycott, with Chris Mpofu, Blessing Muzarbani and Kyle Jarvis all likely to start.

Umpires – Russell Tiffin, Jeremiah Matibiri
TV Umpires – Langton Rusere
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Iknow Chabi
Match number – T20I no. 681

About Cricket Highlights

Check Also

England vs Pakistan 1st Test Day 1 Highlights

England Vs India 5th Test Day 3 Highlights – Sept 9, 2018

Ind v Eng highlights today – fifth test day three from Kennington Oval, London (England) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *