India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Highlights – Dec 20, 2017

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Highlights – Dec 20, 2017, Ind v SL highlights today – First Twenty/20 from Barabati Stadium, Cuttack (India) Wednesday 20th December 2017. Rohit Sharma will remain the captain from Indian side because V Kohli still not available, From ODI series Rohit Sharma was the most runs scorer od the series, he scored 217 runs in three one day internationals with highest 208 not out, S Dhawan scored 68 with highest 100 not out and SS Iyer scored 162. YS Chahal took six wickets, NLTC Perera took five and RAS Lakmal took four. In t20 format Sri Lankan team is very unpredictable because they showed some unbelievable performances in their last two years.

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field.

India team/playing XI
KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka team/playing XI
Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Vishwa Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep.

Cuttack has solely hosted one T20I, in which South Africa bowled India out for ninety two before strolling to a six-wicket win, amid crowd trouble, in 2015. It was once an atypically bowler-dominated recreation at the venue. Either aspect of it, India have made 350-plus ratings in ODI victories over Sri Lanka and England. A range of senior gamers have lower back to Sri Lanka’s squad after sitting out the T20Is in opposition to Pakistan. Their line-up have to closely resemble the one that played the ODIs, via and large, however except Suranga Lakmal, they will have to select between the pace and bounce of Dushmantha Chameera and the left-arm swing of Vishwa Fernando to accomplice Nuwan Pradeep with the new ball. Having missed out on ODI selection, KL Rahul returns for the T20Is, and ought to return in his natural function at the pinnacle of the order, alongside Rohit Sharma. With Bhuvneshwar Kumar rested, India will have to select between Thampi, Siraj and Unadkat to associate Jasprit Bumrah in the seam attack.

Highlights will be available after end of the play.

Match Timings: 19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.25, Interval 20.25-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.10

Sri Lanka tour of India 1st T20 Highlights

Umpires – Nitin Menon, Nandan
TV Umpires – Anil Chaudhary
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Anil Dandekar
Match number – T20I no. 633

About Cricket Highlights

Check Also

England vs Pakistan 1st Test Day 1 Highlights

England Vs India 5th Test Day 3 Highlights – Sept 9, 2018

Ind v Eng highlights today – fifth test day three from Kennington Oval, London (England) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *