Australia vs New Zealand 1st T20 Highlights – Feb 3, 2018

Australia vs New Zealand 1st T20 Highlights – Feb 3, 2018, Aus v NZ highlights today – The First match from tri-nation series at Sydney Cricket Ground (Australia) Saturday 3rd February 2018. The highest total of the Sydney Cricket Ground is 221/5 scored by the home team against England in 2007. New Zealand highest total is 149/5 against the home team scored in 2009.

Toss: ?

Australia team/playing XI
1 David Warner (capt), 2 D’Arcy Short, 3 Travis Head, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Chris Lynn, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Alex Carey (wk), 8 Ashton Agar, 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Kane Richardson, 11 Adam Zampa/Billy Stanlake.

New Zealand team/playing XI
1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Colin de Grandhomme, 6 Anaru Kitchen, 7 Tom Blundell (wk), 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Trent Boult, 11 Ish Sodhi.

Match Timings: 19.20 start, First Session 19.20-20.40, Interval 20.40-21.00, Second Session 21.00-22.20

The surface for the ODI last month was slightly two-paced, although that didn’t stop England from scoring 300 thanks to Jos Buttler’s late assault. The last T20 international played at the SCG was also run-filled, as India chased down 198 off the last ball. There is a forecast for rain on Saturday but it could well pass through before the evening start time. New Zealand will hope to have Colin Munro fit after a hamstring tweak kept him out of their defeat in the third T20 against Pakistan. Sydney’s friendliness to spin could see Anaru Kitchen included ahead of Seth Rance to back up Santner and Sodhi. Aaron Finch has been ruled out of the opening match, due to the hamstring strain he suffered in the ODI series against England; Warner suggested either Short or Lynn will open alongside him. Travis Head will dash to Sydney from Adelaide and then back for the BBL final, while an inexperienced pace attack is likely to be led by Andrew Tye.

Twenty20 Tri Series 1st Match (N) Highlights

Umpires – Chris Brown, Simon Fry, Gerard Abood
TV Umpires – Chettithody Shamshuddin
Match Referee – ?
Reserve Umpire – Sam Nogajski, Masudur Rahman
Match number – T20I no. 641

About Cricket Highlights

Check Also

Sri Lanka Vs South Africa 5th ODI Highlights – Aug 12, 2018

SA v SL highlights today – Fifth one day international from R.Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama, Colombo …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *