Australia vs England 3rd T20 Highlights – Feb 10, 2018

Australia vs England 3rd T20 Highlights – Feb 10, 2018, Eng v Aus highlights today – Trans-Tasman twenty20 trophy 2018 third match from Melbourne Cricket Ground (Australia) Saturday 10th February 2018. Australia already won two matches out of two against both opponents. The highest total of the Melbourne Cricket Ground is 184/3 scored by India against the home team in 2016. Australia scored 182/9 which is their highest total here, scored against South Africa in 2009. England highest total at this venue is 143/6 scored against Australia in 2011. From Trans-Tasman twenty20 trophy 2018 stats AJ Tye is the most wicket taker so far with five wickets in two matches, B Stanlake took four and GJ Maxwell took three. GJ Maxwell scored 143 runs in two matches, DJ Malan scored 50 in one innings and CA Lynn scored 44 in two innings.

Australia team/playing XI
1 David Warner (capt), 2 D’Arcy Short, 3 Chris Lynn, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Marcus Stoinis, 6 Alex Carey (wk), 7 Ashton Agar, 8 Andrew Tye, 9 Kane Richardson, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Billy Stanlake.

England team/playing XI
1 Jason Roy, 2 Alex Hales, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Jos Buttler (wk), 6 Sam Billings, 7 David Willey, 8 Adil Rashid, 9 Tom Curran, 10 Chris Jordan, 11 Mark Wood.

Match Timings: 19.20 start, First Session 19.20-20.40, Interval 20.40-21.00, Second Session 21.00-22.20

Melbourne’s T20 pitches this summer have generally been friendly to batsmen though seam and spin bowlers can benefit from the occasional bit of variable pace and the catching opportunities afforded by the ground’s vast boundaries. The forecast is warm, with scattered showers across the day to disappear by game time. England will consider recalling Liam Dawson’s spin after Adil Rashid proved a difficult proposition for the Australians at Bellerive Oval. Australia played Travis Head in place of Adam Zampa in Hobart to lengthen their batting order, and this again seems the most likely selection permutation for a team that has now won three T20 matches in a row. Aaron Finch is still to make his return from a hamstring strain, while the NSW left-armer Ben Dwarshuis is the other member of the squad.

Twenty20 Tri Series 3rd Match (N) Highlights

Umpires – Chris Brown, Sam Nogajski
TV Umpires – Simon Fry
Match Referee – ?
Reserve Umpire – Gerard Abood
Match number – T20I no. 646

About Cricket Highlights

Check Also

Sri Lanka Vs South Africa 5th ODI Highlights – Aug 12, 2018

SA v SL highlights today – Fifth one day international from R.Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama, Colombo …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *