Afghanistan vs Bangladesh 3rd T20 Highlights – Jun 7, 2018

Afghanistan vs Bangladesh 3rd T20 Highlights – Jun 7, 2018, BD v AFG highlights today – Third twenty/20 from Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun (India) Thursday 7th June 2018. Must-win-match for Bangladesh, to secure their value in t20 format. As we know Afghanistan already won the series by gaining two victories in first two matches out of three, Now their aim is to whitewash Bangladesh in this series. Afghanistan won both matches very comfortably without any trouble. Samiullah Shenwari from Afghanistan is the most runs scorer so far with 85 runs, Mohammad Shahzad scored 64 and Usman Ghani 47. Rashid Khan took seven wickets, Mohammad Nabi and Shapoor Zadran took four wickets each of them. So in both sides, Bangladesh showed weakness in batting and bowling. So let’s watch today’s match what will happen.

Stanikzai: We want to try our best and play positive cricket. Maybe good for spin. Shapoor Zadran is out, we have Aftab Alam playing.
Shakib: Doesn’t matter the toss, hope we win the match. Not much pressure, the boys are relaxed. Three changes for Bangladesh. Jayed, Miraz in. Shakib forgets the third change (Ariful Haque).

Afghanistan win the toss and choose to bat first.

Afghanistan team/playing XI
Mohammad Shahzad(wk), Usman Ghani, Asghar Stanikzai(capt), Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Nabi, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam.
Bangladesh team/playing XI
Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim(wk), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan(capt), Soumya Sarkar, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan, Abu Hider Rony, Nazmul Islam, Abu Jayed.

Match Timings: 20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00

Spin is likely to remain hugely influential – so far, Afghanistan have bettered Bangladesh both at bowling it and batting against it. Late showers are forecast for Thursday evening. Bangladesh’s management could try Ariful Haque and see if he can improve their so far woeful late-overs batting. Another option is Mehdy Hasan Miraz, given the spin-friendly conditions in Dehradun, with the medium-pace of Abul Hasan and Abu Jayed looking ineffective. Having already sealed the series, Afghanistan could try out the likes of Najeeb Tarakai, Darwish Rasooli, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf and Aftab Alam. But they would also be tempted to press on with the same XI and push for a whitewash.

Umpires –
TV Umpires –
Match Referee –
Reserve Umpire –
Match number – T20I no. 669

About Cricket Highlights

Check Also

England Vs India

England Vs India 2nd Test Day 3 Highlights – Aug 11, 2018

Ind v Eng highlights today – Second test day three from Lord’s, London (England) on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *